Patron: Dr. Robert Habeck, Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection - #stronger together: Offshore-Wind and maritime Industry, we are the base of the renewables - cooperation country Danmark    ++++    Patron: Dr. Robert Habeck, Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection - #stronger together: Offshore-Wind and maritime Industry, we are the base of the renewables - cooperation country Danmark    ++++    Patron: Dr. Robert Habeck, Federal Minister for Economic Affairs and Climate Protection - #stronger together: Offshore-Wind and maritime Industry, we are the base of the renewables - cooperation country Danmark    ++++    

WINDFORCE 2024

Stronger together: Offshore-Wind and maritime Industry, we are the base of the renewables

10 - 12 June 2024, Bremerhaven | Germany

The WINDFORCE Conference has become the central meeting place for the offshore wind industry in Germany during its 17-year history. The WINDFORCE Dinner will offer participants the opportunity to enjoy the company of existing and new business partners in a pleasant atmosphere!

Download: WINDFORCE 2024 Flyer

22th meeting of the international offshore wind supply industry

Our motto this year: #strongertogether: Offshore wind and maritime industry, we are the base of the renewables According to the realization agreement of the Federal Ministry of Economics and Climate Protection (BMWK), 30 gigawatts of offshore wind energy should be connected to the grid in German waters by 2030 and at least four gigawatts of green hydrogen are to be produced in the North and Baltic Seas. Over 300 national and international experts, are expected to attend this international industry class reunion. The conference consists of a central panel discussion, over 50 specialist presentations, keynote speeches, dinner speeches and start-up presentations. In total, conference participants can look forward to around 70 speakers sharing and contributing their expertise. It is important to use joint strengths and leverage synergies! With the further development of the offshore wind industry, combined with the maritime industry and the hydrogen economy, there are major challenges that can only be solved together. These will be the topics that you can expect: How do we achieve 30 gigawatts by 2030 in Germany and 300 gigawatts in the EU together and in international cooperation? Grid development and the electricity market are important prerequisites and therefore one of the main topics. The development of port infrastructure is essential for offshore wind and is therefore a prominent topic. What support measures can companies take advantage of for further development? An outlook on other European markets provides insights into the basics, objectives and remuneration models. Current expert information on the state of climate development conveys the urgent need for the consistent expansion of renewable energies. The implementation and development of hydrogen projects pose major challenges and will therefore also be a topic. Service & operation is becoming increasingly important. Windforce is therefore inviting experts who operate offshore to share their experiences. The Federal Institute for Materials Research and Testing (BAM) will be organizing a thematic block on the Digitalization of Maintenance. We are already looking forward to welcoming you to the Heinrich Rönner Group's premises for our traditional international reunion of the offshore wind industry. Construction and expansion is a tradition here!
See you in Bremerhaven in June!

Jens Assheuer

chairman of the board

Schirmherr: Dr. Robert Habeck, Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz - #Gemeinsam stärker: Offshore-Wind und maritime Industrie, wir sind die Basis der erneuerbaren Energien - Partnerland Dänemark    ++++    Schirmherr: Dr. Robert Habeck, Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz - #Gemeinsam stärker: Offshore-Wind und maritime Industrie, wir sind die Basis der erneuerbaren Energien - Partnerland Dänemark    ++++    Schirmherr: Dr. Robert Habeck, Bundesminister für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz - #Gemeinsam stärker: Offshore-Wind und maritime Industrie, wir sind die Basis der erneuerbaren Energien - Partnerland Dänemark    ++++    

WINDFORCE 2024

Gemeinsam stärker: Offshore-Wind und maritime Industrie, wir sind die Basis der erneuerbaren Energien

10.- 12. Juni 2024, Bremerhaven

Die WINDFORCE Conference ist der zentrale Treffpunkt der Offshore-Windenergie-Branche in Deutschland. Die Veranstaltung bietet neben internationalen Fachvorträgen gute Netzwerk- und Gesprächsmöglichkeiten. Das WINDFORCE Dinner bietet darüber hinaus die Gelegenheit, in angenehmer Atmosphäre alte und neue Kontakte zu vertiefen!

Download: WINDFORCE 2024 Flyer

22. Treffen der internationalen Offshore-Wind-Zulieferindustrie

Unser diesjähriges Motto: #strongertogether: Offshore-Wind and maritime Industry, we are the base of the renewables Bis 2030 sollen laut Realisierungsvereinbarung des Bundesministeriums für Wirtschaft und Klimaschutz (BMWK) 30 Gigawatt Offshore-Windenergie in Deutschen Gewässern am Netz sein und mindestens vier Gigawatt grüner Wasserstoff soll in Nord- und Ostsee produziert werden. Über 300 nationale und internationale Expertinnen und Experten, werden zu diesem internationalen Klassentreffen der Branche erwartet. Die Konferenz besteht aus einer zentralen Panel-Diskussion, über 50 Fachvorträgen, Keynotes, Dinner-Ansprachen und Start-up-Vorträgen. Insgesamt können sich die Konferenzteilnehmer*innen auf etwa 70 Redner*innen freuen, die ihr Fachwissen austauschen und einbringen. Es ist wichtig, gemeinsame Stärken zu nutzen und Synergien sinnvoll einzusetzen! Mit der Weiterentwicklung der Offshore-Wind-Industrie, verbunden mit der maritimen Industrie und der Wasserstoffwirtschaft stellen sich große Herausforderungen, die nur gemeinsam gelöst werden können. Das werden die Themen sein, die Sie erwarten können: Wie erreichen wir gemeinsam und in internationaler Zusammenarbeit 30 Gigawatt bis 2030 in Deutschland und 300 Gigawatt in der EU? Die Netzentwicklung und der Elektrizitätsmarkt sind wichtige Voraussetzungen und deshalb eines der wichtigen Hauptthemen. Die Entwicklung der Hafeninfrastruktur ist für Offshore-Wind essenziell und deshalb nimmt es ein hervorgehobenes Thema ein. Welche Fördermaßnahmen können Unternehmen zur Weiterentwicklung in Anspruch nehmen? Ein Ausblick auf andere europäische Märkte, vermittelt Einblicke in Grundlagen, Ziele und Vergütungsmodellen. Aktuelle Experten Informationen zum Stand der Klima Entwicklung vermitteln die dringende Notwendigkeit des konsequenten Ausbaus der erneuerbaren Energien. Die Implementierung und Entwicklung der Wasserstoffprojekte stellen große Herausforderungen dar und werden deshalb ebenso Thema sein. Der Service & Betrieb nimmt immer größeren Raum ein. Deshalb lädt die Windforce zum Austausch mit Fachleuten ein, die Offshore operieren und Ihre Erfahrungen vermitteln. Die Bundesanstalt für Materialforschung und -prüfung BAM, wird einen Themenblock zur Digitalisierung der Instandhaltung gestalten. Wir freuen uns schon jetzt, Sie auf dem Gelände der Heinrich Rönner Gruppe, zu unserem internationalen traditionsreichen Klassentreffen der Offshore-Windindustrie begrüßen zu dürfen. Auf- und Ausbau ist hier Tradition!

Wir sehen uns im Juni in Bremerhaven!

Jens Assheuer, Vorstandsvorsitzender WAB e.V.